DWI Attorney in Binghamton, NY

DWI Attorney in Binghamton, NY

Hire an experienced DWI attorney to fight for you

Were you charged with driving while intoxicated? If so, you need a lawyer on your side right away. DWI convictions are especially serious for college students at SUNY Binghamton. Fortunately, the aggressive DWI lawyers at Binghamton Law Clinic are standing by to go to bat for you.

If you’re under the age of 21, you could be charged with a DWI for driving with a blood-alcohol level above 0.02%. A first-time DWI can include serious consequences, such as:

  • A $125 civil penalty
  • A $100 suspension termination fee
  • A six-month license suspension
  • Required alcohol abuse classes
  • Required ignition interlock devices


If you’ve been charged with DWI in Binghamton, New York, call Binghamton Law Clinic right away.

Find a DWI Attorney in Binghamton, NY

Know the legal limits so you can avoid a DWI conviction. You can be charged with a DWI if:

You are above 21, and your blood-alcohol level is above 0.08%.
You are under 21, and your blood-alcohol level is above 0.02%.
You’re driving a commercial vehicle, and your blood-alcohol level is above 0.04%.

If you’ve been pulled over and charged with DWI, you need an attorney ASAP. In New York, there are several different DWI classifications. Here is a breakdown of the possible charges:

  • DWI – driving while intoxicated is illegal throughout the state of New York.
  • Aggravated DWI – if your blood-alcohol content is above 0.18% or there is a passenger 15 or younger in your car, you could be charged with aggravated DWI.
  • Alcohol DWAI – if you’re not necessarily at the legal limit, but your driving ability has been impaired by alcohol, you could be charged with driving while ability impaired in Binghamton, NY.
  • Drug DWAI – if your driving has been affected by drugs in your system, you could be charged with driving while ability impaired.
  • Combination DWAI – if your driving has been affected by a combination of drugs and alcohol in your system, you could be charged with driving while ability impaired.


Take steps to avoid severe consequences for your actions by speaking with a lawyer right away.